THE CONCEPT OF THE LAW OF ATTRACTION

THE CONCEPT OF THE LAW OF ATTRACTION___By Potter Adedoyin Abiola

In this brief article, I will explain this concept of The Law of Attraction.  I have become personally aware of this great Law through my various experiences as I grew from childhood to adulthood.

Sometimes ago, I came across a quote which goes thus: “In silence the universe answers, in our hearts we find the courage to go where it wants us to”.

I do not know who said this, but I realized I was drawn to it even though I didn’t fully understand its meaning. I just found a depth of wisdom in it.

I actually had forgotten this quote, until a few days ago when I saw a video on the Law of Attraction. I have always felt lucky and people have referred to me as ‘weird’. I never disagreed with them because that’s exactly how I perceived myself until recently when I realized I am a child of the universe and she is only answering to my calls.

I have selected a few phrases I’ll like to address in this article so you can actually grasp the concept of this law.

IN SILENCE THE UNIVERSE ANSWERS

When we sit down to meditate about what we want, we are unconsciously sending out a magnetic signal to the universe via our thought frequencies. The power of our imagination works alongside the law of attraction.

Most times, when I am in a bus, I plug in my earphones and play a music I love. With this feeling of joy generated by the music, I find it easier to imagine anything, especially the things I want.

Others see this behavior as weird and I used to agree with them, but little did I know I am unconsciously sending a message to the universe.

Funny enough, when my request (the things I imagined) had been granted, I credited it to Luck. I would say:  “Oh! How lucky I am. I wished for it and I got it.

But realistically, what happened was more than a wish. It was the outworking of the law of attraction.

IN OUR HEARTS, IT GIVES US THE COURAGE TO GO WHERE IT IS ASKING US TO GO.

I have always told people this:  “I don’t fix my problem, I fix my thoughts and then my problem solves itself.  Funny right? But technically it is true.

When I had problems I didn’t dwell on them, but rather I dwell on how it would be solved and I feel relieved. Sometimes, I stare at the moon and stars (consulting the moonlight children, as my friends would say) and imagine my problems solved.

So when the problem got solved, I used to think the moonlight gave me the courage to solve the problems but that is not true, I unconsciously sent a message to the universe and it responded by helping me find courage within to go solve my problem. By connecting me with the things within the universe that can harness solutions to me and drift my problems away.

What a discovery! Now, the incredible solutions I got to my problems are no longer mysteries, I now understand how they came about.

YOU BECOME WHAT YOU THINK ABOUT

There is a popular saying which says: “Rich get richer and the poor get poorer.

In our society today we see this to be very true.

The rich never imagine he is poor, thus sending a positive message to the universe and the universe responds by making them richer. While the poor, even though they imagine being rich, they dwell on the things they don’t have and doubt if they would ever get over their destitute situations. But unconsciously, they are sending the wrong message to the universe, she responds, and they get poorer.

YOU CAN’T ALWAYS GET WHAT YOU WANT BUT YOU WILL GET WHAT YOU NEED.

What you want is tainted by the doubt you have about getting it. This feeling of doubt sends a wrong signal and you end up not having it. But what you need, backed up by strong emotions which in turn sends a strong signal to the universe and you will end up getting that which you need. To this, I am a living example.

In the past few years I have spent on planet earth, I have realized when I want something and I know I would get it without doubts, I end up getting it against all odds. But if for any reason I have a single doubt, I wouldn’t get it. Amazing right? I never knew until recently that it was the Law of Attraction! Your belief will either bring you relief or ruin.

IF YOU HAVE BEEN THERE IN YOUR MIND, YOU WILL GET THERE IN YOUR BODY.

In nursing there’s what we call Insight and Changing the Perspective of a Client.

Insight is when an individual has full understanding of his condition. This is the first step in recovery. Then Changing the Individuals Perspective comes next.

Here, we counsel, encourage and reassure an individual that after knowing the prognosis of his condition, he should believe that he would get better and everything will be alright. We do all our best to instill in him the belief that he will get well no matter what. Why?

It is because in medicine, most times the key to getting well is to first believe you are well, only then can the medics work for you.

Let’s take for example a woman who believes she is in pain but believes that only medics can alleviate her pain. So even when you give her a placebo in form of sterile water she is relieved of the pain, not because sterile water is an analgesic but because she has imagined and believed strongly only medics can relief her pain.

So the saying if you’ve been there in mind you will get there in body is very true, because our body responds to our thoughts and feelings.

This is the power of the law of attraction.

Understand it and you can take advantage of it, but if you don’t, it might ruin you without you even knowing it. Most times, we don’t have any problem; we only need to understand some principles that regulate our existence.

I am Adedoyin Abiola.

abiola attraction copy

Leave a comment